Countdown to Kulov Tea Festival!

Last year’s Kulov Tea Festival was eye-opening: I learned how to make matcha properly; watched a freaky yogi tea lady in a bright pink wig bounce around Royal/T Cafe; and spent way too much money on loose-leaf teas.

But, unlike the crap I buy at Urban Outfitters, I actually use this stuff. Reviewing my pics from last year, I look forward to coming again now that I know a little bit more about tea. It’s at the same venue as last year, May 13-15th.

There will be tea tastings, workshops and tea labs about tea-infused desserts, biodynamic teas, tea and meditation, and rare and aged teas. Some purveyors you may recognize will be Algabar Tea, Matcha Source, Naivetea, Sencha Naturals, Zhena’s Gypsy Tea, etc. Who’s with me?

Leave a Reply

